Visit Facebook
URGENT ORTHO CLINIC

Call TODAY!

Main Number:  (410) 337.7900
UM St. Joseph Spine Institute:
(410) 337-4882
Follow us
Leave a Review!

Testimonials for Dr. Ira L. Fedder

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 7 ratings)

Leave A Review

Top Notch

I first saw Dr Schroder for my knee. He was very good at explaining things to me. So far my surgery is a huge success! During the healing process by back went out. I then saw Dr Fedder, again the service was amazing! The doctors and staff I’ve had experience with are top notch! I would highly recommend this practice!

June 20, 2014
Ginger M.

The Best for Anything Orthopedic

They are the best for anything orthopedic. Dr. Fedder did my back surgery and I am so grateful for him.

October 23, 2015
Peggy M.

Fantastic Treatment

I have experienced extreme back pain for over a year. Dr. Fedder explained the mechanics of my body using very simple analogies which helped me understand my pain & necessary treatment. Many thanks!

December 1, 2020
Glenn R

Excellent surgeon!

Dr. Fedder was recommended to me by a friend when my daughter needed surgery for L-5-S1 herniation w/crushed S-1, almost to drop-foot. He saved her from drop-foot & she has been pain free for the last 10 years & counting. My son also herniated L4-L5 & could hardly walk or function daily without severe pain. Dr. Fedder saved his back & he has been pain free for the last 7 years. I herniated L-4,L-5 (3) years ago. Root nerve was crushed on right side & touching on left side. I couldn’t sit, stand or walk without severe pain. I have been pain free since. Right after I herniated my discs my mother fell & needed a spine fusion. She is pain free & living her life without any problems. Dr. Fedder has been a God send to our family. I don’t know where we would be today without him. I highly recommended him!!!

July 11, 2020
Cheryl G

Quality DR with a no nonsense approach

I found DR Fedder simply by an internet search. I say simply, but my search was done after walking out of several offices when doctors refused to listen to me, kept trying to push pills…
DR Fedder listened, educated me and prescribed a no nonsense approach to my low back issues. DR Fedder believes in taking proper steps to treat injuries, and looks at pills and surgery as a last line of treatment.
Thanks to his advice, some work on my part, my low back is doing just fine. As such, I will be seeing him again for other spine issues. I know I will be in good hands.

February 17, 2020
Ken A

Feels 20 Years Younger!

Dear Dr. Fedder: I thought you’d like to know that Dave feels 20 years younger because of you! Thank you so much. God bless you and all the wonderful work you do.

~ Go Orioles!!

November 14, 2019
Brenda P.

I Felt Like Your Most Important Patient

Dear Dr. Fedder & Staff: First and foremost, I want to thank you for giving me my life back! After months of pain and headaches, you gave me hope that life could be better and that I should take a chance and help myself, so under your kind, thoughtful guidance, I did. From beginning to end I never felt alone or that you didn’t care. In fact, I felt like your most important patient.

November 14, 2019
Donna W.

God Bless You!

To the Medical Staff of Dr. Ira Fedder: Thank you for your Professional help before, during and after my surgery. God Bless you with ALL that makes you happy!

November 14, 2019
Lawana G.

I Feel Like I Have My Husband Back!

Doctor Fedder: Thank you so much for the great job you did on Dave. I feel like I have my husband back. You get an A++++!

November 14, 2019
Brenda P.

Sincere Thanks!

Dr. Fedder: We wanted to express our sincere thanks to Dr Fedder and Kathryn Schweier. My husband was supposed to have a diskectomy/laminectomy on May 9th. Everything was progressing towards being taken into the OR. We were speaking with the anesthesiologist and Kathryn when my husband mentioned he had not been experiencing any of the symptoms he had originally been seen for. Kathryn immediately reached Dr Fedder and he decided that surgery was no longer necessary. Thanks, ~ Tricia

November 14, 2019
Tricia

Heartily Recommend!

I heartily recommend Dr. Ira Fedder. He performed 3 surgeries on me almost 10 years ago. He always took the time to thoroughly answer my questions. He was always straight with me about what he recommended and why regarding how to approach my spine issues.

August 8, 2019
Karen D.

Gave Back Life!

The best hand in the world, got surgery twice and no problem, I’m in debt with him for life…. gave back life. Thanks doc

November 19, 2018
Luis B.

Office Locations

Dr. Fedder sees patients at the following locations:

Bel Air Office
(410) 337-7900

UM St. Joseph Spine Institute
410-337-4882

Related Pages

Dr. Fedder Publications

Dr. Ira L. Fedder Bio