Visit Facebook

Call TODAY!

Main Number:  (410) 337.7900
UM St Jos. Med Center / Scoliosis and Spine Center:
(410) 337.8888
Bill Pay
Patient Portal
Follow us
Leave a Review!
Important Message From TOA

Testimonials for Dr. Brian D. Mulliken

Average Rating: 5 stars (based on 8 ratings)

Leave A Review

Kind, Empathetic, Encouraging, and Caring

Dr Mulliken: As the daughter of a doctor who, like you, also served honorably on the staff of SJMC, it gives me great pleasure to pay tribute to you on this Doctors’ Day, 2017. I have been a patient of yours for over 20 years and feel qualified to say what an outstanding member of your specialty you are — skilled and knowledgeable, of course, but also kind, empathetic, encouraging and caring. During my recent total knee replacement there was never a time that I doubted I was in the best of hands… yours! Please know how grateful I am for your many kindnesses over the years.

Sincerely,

November 14, 2019
Sue

The best!

Dr. Mulliken was recommended to me for my initial total knee replacement. Everyone I mentioned his name to,gave rave reviews. Nurses extolled praises of the Mulliken knee. I was not disappointed. A total of 2 knees replaced, and a hip revision from a previous Drs repaired fracture, I am engaging him for a knee revision due to numerous falls I’ve had. I have the utmost confidence in his ability. If you need a hip or a knee, he’s your go to Doc.

February 8, 2020
Elizabeth O

Highly Recommend!

Being in the medical as my profession also I must tell you that my experience at Towson orthopedic Associates was outstanding also I’ve never had surgery and Maryland before and I highly recommend St. Joseph’s Hospital the care I received was just wonderful the nurses and the doctors This was a very great experience for me and I highlyRecommend Towson orthopedics St. Joseph’s Hospital and most of all Dr. [Mulliken] my surgeon was excellent

August 19, 2019
Joan G.

The Very Best!

Dr. Mulliken: He represents the very best in his quality of medical practice and genuine compassion for his patients.

~Thanks from Mr. & Mrs. Dean K.

November 14, 2019
Mr. & Mrs. Dean K.

Dr. Mulliken Did a Great Job

Dr. Mulliken did a great job on my hip, no pain ever.

November 22, 2019
Mary B

Expert, Compassionate Care!

Dr. Mulliken: Just a little token of thanks for your expert, compassionate care. You made a tough ortho process for a (relatively) young patient easier than anticipated. Your technique and gentle bedside manner sets you apart from others!

~Fondly, Nicole Lee M.

November 14, 2019
Nicole M.

Research Pays

Dr Mulliken replaced my right hip two years ago. I had the left one replaced by another “surgeon” with robotic assist six years ago. They damaged my sciatic nerve permanently. DO NOT CONSIDER USING ROBOTIC ASSIST. Get a really great surgeon like Dr. Mulliken. You’ll be up and about in no time! My hip is great!!!!

Towson Orthopedics / St. Joseph’s Hospital

April 8, 2020
James S.

Thank You, Dr. Mulliken!

I thank Dr. Mulliken for all he did with my left total hip replacement.

June 11, 2019
Robert O.

So Grateful!

Dr. Mulliken: Just a little note to say Thank You! for all the care you gave me during my recent surgery. Every day it gets better. I am so grateful, and also for all your skill in your profession! “God Bless.”

Most Sincerely,

November 14, 2019
Rebecca D.

Thank you, Dr Mulliken

Dr Mulliken performed total hip replacement surgery on me which has relieved me of years of pain. His manner is professional and compassionate, and his post surgery follow-up is timely and thorough.

January 15, 2020
Mary S.

Very Compassionate!

I met with Dr. Mulliken at the Bellona Avenue office today. Though this was my first time meeting him, he made me feel like part of the Towson Orthopedics family. He answered all of my questions and gave me suggestions to help me with my pain level. Thank you.

January 6, 2020
Mary G

Outstanding!

Brian Mulliken helped perform my first knee replacement with Dr. PD Jones who at that time was retiring so it was luck of the draw and I don’t think I have ever been luckier. Brian has replaced my left knee since that time along with my right knee and my right hip. My right hip was just removed due to metal on metal problem but it was in me for 15 years. Brian has done a wonderful job for me I am just over 6ft and weight 300 lbs. So needless to say my body parts take a beating and I am active in my yard and still have a job 40 hours a week. After Jones I was very leery of anyone else working on me I had a special relationship with Dr. Jones. but over time Dr. Brian Mulliken has done more then prove himself to me his work is outstanding. I wouldn’t be on my two hind legs without him.

September 11, 2019
Marshall Y.

Office Locations

Dr. Mulliken sees patients at the following Towson Orthopaedic Associates’ locations:

Related Pages