Main Number: (410) 337-7900
UM SJMC Spine Institute:
(410) 337-4882

Testimonials for Dr. Alvin J. Detterline

Average Rating: 4.6 stars (based on 35 ratings)

Leave A Review

Everyone was Professional and Respectful

My experience was good.. from checking in at the front desk, X-ray, cortisone shot. Everyone was Professional and Respectful which made for an easy going time.

August 10, 2022
Sheila J-W

Outstanding Physician

Excellent front desk staff. They deserve a medal. Outstanding physician!

July 12, 2022
Lori A.

Recovery Going Better Than Planned

Doc Detterline & his staff are amazing. Experience, attitude & manners are at a level that is rarely seen anywhere else. You can practically smell the pride & professionalism in this office right as you enter the doors. I am truly grateful for the awesome team that was responsible for my surgery, and my recovery is going better than planned!

July 12, 2022
Burt B.

Recommend for Total Knee Replacement

Alvin J. Detterline, MD. was very professional. Checked to make sure I had any questions before my surgery that he could answer. Explained what it was going to be like after the surgery. He did not sugarcoat it. He told me that success is going to be up to me and the amount of work I put into it will make all the difference. I would recommend Alvin J. Detterline if you need a total knee replacement done. Thank you Towson Orthopedic Associates.

May 20, 2022
Karen B.

Best Orthopaedic Surgeon

My son had a Femoroacetabular Imingement or FAI, and we had a consultation w/Dr. Detterline. Dr. Detterline was always so confident and thorough with his information, he has a ton of experience, including with younger patients, and I would not go anywhere else. My son had a lot of hesitation with the surgery and he just told us he’s better than ever before. With the right PT, time to heal, and the right surgeon, the outcome is phenomenal. THANK YOU! Dr. Detterline. My only feedback was the communication and follow up from the office staff. That was less than ideal, but in no way is a reflection on Dr. Detterline.

May 10, 2022
Uma D.

Thankful to Be Walking and Jogging Again

Great work and friendly staff. Helped me through every step of the process. Thankful to be walking and jogging again

April 12, 2022
Brandon W.

Outstanding

I am always treated with dignity and respect by all the people who assist me at this office. They are friendly and courteous to me and ensure that I am safely moved about during my appointments. My surgeon, Dr. Detterline, was excellent. He did an outstanding job on my surgery. He also did an outstanding job of follow-up to ensure that my hip had properly healed. I would highly recommend Dr. Detterline and his staff!

March 24, 2022
Carlene E.

Excellent Example

Doctor Detterline is an excellent example of what a doctor should be in every aspect

February 26, 2022
Shawn G.