Visit Facebook
URGENT ORTHO CLINIC

Call TODAY!

Main Number:  (410) 337.7900
UM St. Joseph Spine Institute:
(410) 337-4882
Follow us
Leave a Review!

Testimonials for Dr. Alvin J. Detterline

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 14 ratings)

Leave A Review

Recovering Nicely

Kelly,

I wanted to thank you for your help in getting Dr. Detterline to be Kim’s orthopedist. We were really in a bind and you came through for us. The surgery went well and Kim is recovering nicely. You have always been a pleasure to work with.

Thanks again,

Russ J.

August 12, 2021
Russ J.

He gave me my mobility back

Dr. Detterline is an awesome doctor and a great human being, which reflects in his caring bedside manners.

I came to him after two failed knee surgeries, being in pain and having limited mobility. After the total knee replacement surgery, I ended up pain free, mobile again, walking, kayaking and traveling.

I highly recommend Dr. Detterline.

November 19, 2020
JEANNE D.

ACL Surgery

Dr. Detterline did a great job for my son Nathan. ACL surgery with patellar graft and meniscus repair.

June 4, 2017
Sheila E.

Wonderful

Dr. Detterline did my surgery and he was wonderful. From beginning to end everyone was to notch!

October 27, 2016
Racheal G.

Repaired Torn Meniscus

Dr. Detterline was excellent. Repaired torn meniscus and follow up visit was great!

May 16, 2018
David S.

The Most Professional, Caring Staff!

The most professional,caring staff!
I had Dr. Detterline for complete knee replacement surgery. I highly recommend him!! TOA is the “best”.

February 18, 2020
Connie Z.

Full Recovery After Bilateral Hip Surgery

We took our teenage son to Dr. Detterline for a second opinion after months of PT under the care of a different ortho doc and missing an entire season of sports. Bilateral hip surgery, full recovery, and back on the field within the time frame discussed. We couldn’t be happier with the high level of care, professionalism, and addressing his needs both physically and emotionally. Yes, we have spent over an hour in the waiting room for appointments…but that’s a small part of our experience.

February 11, 2020
Kathy F.

Still Feeling Great After 7 Years

Dr. Detterline is a “10.” He cares about people. He patiently explains the problem as well as the solution. His bed side manners are exceptional. Dr. Detterline has replaced both of my knees and I am still feeling great after 7 years. I can guarantee, you will love him!!

April 20, 2018
Barbara D.

Thoroughly Explains Every Option

Dr. Detterline performed knee surgery on me two weeks ago. Although I was expecting it, I had no pain post op. Yes, he does run late with his appointments but when he gets in the exam room he listens to you attentively, does not rush, is very knowledgable, and explains things in detail so you can understand your problem and how he will fix it if need be. He thoroughly explains every option and alternative treatment and gives you plenty of time to think of and ask questions after he gives a plan of treatment. He operated on me several years ago for a fractured ankle and I found him to be very compassionate then, too.. I would give him a 10 if I could and this is coming from a retired orthopedic nurse.

February 26, 2020
Cathy k.

Feeling Great

Dr. Detterline performed my ACL repair and menisci repair in my left knee. He did an amazing job and correctly identified two complications I was having post-surgery including a rare Cyclops Lesion. He truly does care about your well being, I’ve been feeling great since getting that Lesion removed!!!

March 12, 2019
Parker K.

Dr Detterline – TKR

I spent a few years getting injections in my knees due to bone on bone arthritis. Dr. Detterline repaired my left knee meniscus tear beautifully. Several years later, he performed a right total knee replacement on me. I have recovered very well from both surgeries. Many people even doctors have commented on how unnoticeable the scar on my right knee is. Dr Detterline is an excellent surgeon with awesome bed side manners. He is very easy to speak with, patience and very knowledgeable in his field of practice. I would highly recommend Dr. Detterline to others, in fact I sent my husband to him for shoulder arthritis treatments. I still see him for my left knee arthritis that will eventually need a knee replacement and I will definitely have Dr Detterline performed that surgery. Thank you Dr. Detterline for all your help, support and expertise.

September 14, 2020
Kathy H.

Dr. Detterline is your go to when you KNEEd help!

Dr. Alvin Detterline is a wonderful, caring, & very knowledgeable doctor. I have had the misfortune of having torn the meniscus in my right and left knee (5 years apart) but had the GOOD FORTUNE to have Dr. Detterline take great care in giving me options each time. After electing to have surgery my knees felt great! I know many people (neighbors, friends, relatives) who have had Dr. Detterline and many that I have told what a wonderful caring Doctor he is. He has a great down-to-earth staff being Sandy and Melissa who have also been easy and very friendly to work with. I recommend Dr. Detterline and would give many more stars if they were available. Thanks for reading and hope that if you are having issues that Dr. Detterline can help you with, that you choose him. A very wise and good choice.

November 26, 2019
Colleen C.

I Felt In Good Hands

Dr. Detterline, Trish & Operating Room Crew

THANK YOU all for such a wonderful experience with my knee replacement. I really enjoyed meeting all of you and I felt in good hands when we met.

 

November 30, 2019
Susan S

Good As New!

2+ weeks post arthroscopic shoulder surgery and good as new! Dr. [Detterline] and his team at Towson Orthopedics were amazing and I highly recommend if you are having any shoulder issues to see them!!

June 17, 2019
Bettina M.

We Did It!

Dr. Detterline, We did it! We got me to the bottom of the Grand Canyon – I am writing this from the campground near Phantom Ranch. Thank you for your help in this challenge – now let’s figure out a way to get me back up the ridge! : ) Thinking of you with gratitude, ~ Bonnie W.

October 23, 2019
Bonnie W.

Thank You!

To Dr. Detterline, Melissa and Everyone Else in the Office, Thank you for all your care and help. Merry Christmas!

October 23, 2019
Zachary W.

Very Pleased!

Dr. Detterline, I can never thank you enough for an excellent, skillfull operation on my knee. Today I walked 2.4 miles around the beach road at my summer place in less than an hour. Very good strides, very little limping. This was a big goal of mine… very pleased. God bless. ~ Don K.

October 23, 2019
Don K.

Highly Recommend Dr. Detterline!

Dr Detterline came highly recommended (by previous patients and OR staff) for a hip labrum tear issue. Dr. Detterline is very thorough, knowledgeable, conservative and takes his time to educate his patients on the problem and surgery if needed. He wants his patients to do well and gives everyone the time they may need and deserve in his office. My surgery was very successful. I would highly recommend Dr. Detterline.

July 14, 2019
Cindy D.

Feeling Better Faster Than I Anticipated!

In December of 2017 I had a Med & Lat Meniscectomy on my R-Knee and in September of 2018 I had a Large popliteal cyst removed from behind my left knee and down into my calf muscle that was causing a lot of pain and impacting my active lifestyle. Dr. Detterline was excellent from my first office visit through post appointments. Very informative. Will spend the time you need to understand your condition. With both procedures I was feeling better faster than I anticipated. I am pain free today! Thank you Dr. Detterline! ~ Linda M.

January 4, 2019
Linda M.

Office Locations

Dr. Detterline sees patients at the following Towson Orthopaedic Associates’ locations:

Related Pages